DIY Beauty Days

It is easy to forget the important things like taking some time for yourself. I am guilty of this. I wake up and while I get my workout in every day I have a tendency to start working on writing my next book, editing, figuring out what I have to cook for dinner that day or running errands for other people. I am horrible at taking a minute to just pay attention to me.

I had decided a long time ago (as in last year) to do DIY at home spa days and to mix it with a go out and do something other than work on writing day. But that didn’t really happen.

So once again I found myself thinking of doing some DIY projects that won’t consist of a whole day but would make me step outside of my work zone and pay attention to me and relaxing just a little during the day.

Yesterday I reaffirmed the DIY projects I want to work on but still need to get the ingredients for some of them in order to do them. I did have some ingredients so I decided to shut down the computer, put knitting on hold, and do a mini DIY at home spa moment.

Here is my face mask.

Lavender Coconut Mint Mask

What You Will Need:

Organic Coconut Flour

Organic Coconut Oil

Organic Lavender Essential Oil

Organic Peppermint Essential Oil

 

Ingredients:

1T organic coconut flour

1T organic coconut oil

4 Drops Lavender Essential Oil

2 Drops Peppermint Essential Oil

What to Do:

In a small bowl or dish combine flour, oil and lavender and peppermint Essential Oils. Stir until combined.

Face Mask

Wash face and pat dry.

With clean hands, apply face mask mixture in slow upward circular motion. Be gentle with your touch. Avoid eye area. Let product sit on face 5 minutes or longer.

Rinse off with cool, but not cold, water. If you have a basin to fill with distilled water that would be good to soak a clean washcloth in and gently use the cloth to remove the product as well.

I have other organic homemade products I will bring to this blog in the future. If you’re into natural skin and hair products follow the blog and get notified of new posts as they go up.

2 thoughts on “DIY Beauty Days

Leave a Reply

