Lips and Things

I know I missed the Tuesday health post this week but I was not well and did not do anything super healthy for myself. I cooked for my mom but I totally skipped a full dinner for myself. Actually, I can’t really remember eating anything besides a few cookies (so not healthy).

Anyway, I’m back…crazy busy, but back nonetheless. Today is about beauty and for lack of serious research I did come across a video on YouTube on How to Prevent Crusty Lipstick Residue. I can’t say that I have had this problem in the way she talks about it…at least I don’t think I have, but it’s always good to get tips on how to make makeup stay beautiful throughout the day. The video is a little over two minutes I think.

I vaguely remember back in my modeling days that one of the MUAs said to apply a little foundation on the lips before the lipstick. I actually don’t do that because I never think about it.

If you have anything that you do to prolong lipstick throughout the day then please share in the comments.

Stay beautifully you.

Leave a Reply

