It All Comes Back

I know Thursdays are for fashion but being sick and coming back to blogging kind of mixed me up. If I’m not mistaken, I did Beauty on Thursday this week instead of Fashion so I’m doing Fashion today.

Fashion is kind of like a revolving door; everything comes back around eventually. Bell bottoms came in, they went out and they seem to be kind of coming in again. I was watching a picture filmed in the seventies with my mom and we both pointed out the afro because back then afro hairstyles and other natural looks were totally in style. I’m seeing more of those looks coming back and the women are totally rocking them confidently and beautifully.

Royalty Free for use photo from pixaby.com

Royalty Free for use photo from pixaby.com

I had looked through some of my mom’s old photos and had a chance to see a variety of hairstyles I would love to try once my slightly over a year challenge is up. The only thing keeping me going is my commitment to this challenge. I said I was going to do it so I am going to do it.

That being said, taking the time off allows me to perfect my natural DIY hair products too. So far I have done a sealing oil mixed with jojoba and argon oils, peppermint essential oil and later I added some lavender to the mix. I like the creation. It feels good on my scalp and I think it leaves my hair feeling soft and healthy.

Do you have any styles in clothing or hair, and even makeup, that you want to see come back in style?

2 thoughts on “It All Comes Back

  1. GoingNat says:

    Going natural for about six months now but I don’t want to do the big chop. Any tips on keeping the hair healthy? How to keep it moisturized without having to do it every day–that kind of stuff. Thanks in advance.

    Liked by 1 person

    • infiniteelegance says:

      Sure. From what I have read misting your hair with water every day will help with the moisture. I do this with a distilled water and Aloe Vera juice blend along with some essential oils. Doing it this way you won’t have to take your hair down every day if you have it in a protective up-do just to provide moisture to your hair. I will try to go into more detail on one of the upcoming posts.

      I’m about ten minutes from needing to leave at the moment so I can’t write a lot right now. Thanks for stopping by and please feel free to ask more questions. I am not an expert, but I have some things I have learned and also seen work for myself while I transitioned as well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

