Body Goals and the Women Who Make Them

Setting body goals is not always about losing weight. Some women, and men too I would think, make goals to reach the level they want to be at fitness-wise and sometimes for weight too. I don’t need to lose weight, but I do want to tone up my body a little more than it already is ( a lot more in my opinion).

I have had my dream of perfectly flat abs for a while now. Last year I was well on my way despite limitations for doing certain moves, but since that time my walking buddy stopped religiously going and I started having problems with my leg that keeps me from being able to walk as far. I think I was a lot down emotionally and while I didn’t quit working out all together I didn’t do it as much. So I’m going back to my routine, sans power walking for several miles a day.

Goal…

Flat abs

Status…

Not so perfectly flat.

Workout Status…

woman-304647_1280 (2) yoga again

This morning’s workout was fine until I got sick mid yoga workout. I had already done Bridal Babe from TIU, which I like to do because it works so many muscles. I did a longer Yoga workout from Tara Stiles and was just over seventeen minutes in when I had to stop. I thought I would take a break, get some water, get back to it, but that didn’t happen. I took a break and got the water but I was still so nauseous that I had to shut down the computer and just lay down for a minute.

Good News…

yoga-682360_1280 (2) yoga 3The day is not over and I can still do the entire video starting from the beginning again. Anybody who does yoga probably knows it is best to warm-up instead of jumping right into the post warm-up moves so I will go from start to finish again. If I can talk my walking buddy into going walking I might be able to get it in, but if not I will add in a dance workout that I used to do a long time ago.

Today’s Main Meal

No oil ;). Red beans and rice.

As a little girl I hated red beans and I kind of liked rice but not with beans. Now I actually like this dish.

Do any of you have body goals set? If you do, are you finding that working toward them are leading you closer to meeting that goal right now?

Stay Healthy

Leave a Reply

