Above or Below…It’s All The Same To Me

Have you ever had one of those days when you wake up and the world you thought you knew is just an illusion; where the world outside that illusion is far less than the peace, love and happiness that you thought it would be? Have you ever had one of those moments when you feel down, but you don’t know why you’re down?

I started making cute to-do lists that I can write what I need to do for the day on. One has my “wake up smiling” reminder. Another one has the “every day above ground is a good day,” comment a really nice older military man said to me. And of course the standard “live, laugh, love,” showed up on one–the one for today actually. To which I thought, what am I going to laugh about? It’s one in the morning, I’ve had weird dreams all night and I cannot go back to sleep. Then when I thought about it, one of my dreams, weird as it may be, was kind of sweet–the alien didn’t kill me because the guy I gave the bag of chocolate to saved my life by holding the chocolate in front of me so the alien (smelling the chocolate) turned his nose up and kept walking. Yeah, I have that reaction to chocolate too sometimes. What?! I said it was a weird dream. The entire night was full of weird dreams but that was by far the strangest of them. I could psychoanalyze it but it is far too early in the morning for that today.

So I have been sitting here feeling some kind of way and not knowing why I’m feeling that way. The every day above ground thing is kind of relative. For some people, being above ground does not always feel so wonderful, but I then think of the “this too shall pass” thing and hope that this, too, really will pass without causing me to pass and go under the ground which might not be such a good place to be depending on how you look at it.

I guess all of this is to say when you are feeling a little down try to find something good in your life, and when you find it–hold on to it.

Stay Healthy

 

2 thoughts on “Above or Below…It’s All The Same To Me

Leave a Reply

