Changes on Board

First and foremost, for those of you who celebrate Father’s Day, it’s tomorrow (19th) so don’t forget. I know life gets chaotic sometimes so forgetting of holidays could be easy. And if you don’t celebrate holidays (like me) you can still call your father to say hello,

cocktail-518712_1920The day after that is the first day of summer in some portions of the world. I’m trying to think of what my least favorite season is but I cannot really pick one. I suppose during the season every season could turn into my least favorite if I thought about all the things I hated about the season.

Enjoy your summer–vacations, longer summer day hours, festivals, reading new books, and whatever else brings you joy during the summer.

My mom pressed my hair for me yesterday. The great thing is that she said she will do it for me after every wash if I want. I do want. I have been trying to get used to this curly thing but curly just isn’t me. On the other end of that, I got kind of use to seeing the thickness of my hair so pressed out it lays flatter and I’m not so sure what I think of that right now, but I do love that I can play with the styles I used to do while relaxed so I’m going to take her up on her offer. Plus, I have new flat irons I should try out sometime in the next couple weeks or so. I know they work and they are far better than any of the ones I bought before (temp control and all,) but I have not used them on my hair yet.

IMG_8029

Flat irons I can use (straightening combs…not so much.) My mom is good with the combs though.

I finished a knitted summer sweater that can be used as a cover up (even on beaches) and I will have information up on that soon.

New season and new changes on board feels rather invigorating.

Have a great weekend you all.

Leave a Reply

