Hope for the Best

I am trying–honestly I am–but I think being a realist is just in my blood. Hope for the best but prepare for the worst. Perhaps there is some good in that because preparing for the worst helps me survive the worst possible things that I hoped wouldn’t happen but was smart enough to prepare for just in case they did. Kind of like hitting the black ice on the way home from work or something. Nobody wants to hit ice while driving home, have their car go into a spin and crash, but it could happen–it does happen. The best thing to do is travel safely but know what to do in the just in case it happens moment. Preparing for the worst means you are not blindly spinning around into objects that weren’t made for softly stopping other objects. It’s a life saving moment that a person wouldn’t have if they only saw the petals on the rose instead of the thorns too.

So with this new venture for me I tried to go in positive, sadly, I was blindly traveling along not really seeing all the possible worst case scenarios. I wish I hadn’t listened to others and that I had forged ahead like I normally do because I would have done things differently; I should have done things differently.

But life is all about living and learning so I’ll learn.

Yesterday was kind of a downer for me, but today is a new day with very few mistakes in it…for now 😉 and tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it–yet :).

Stay Healthy

Leave a Reply

