Work It Out Wednesday

I love kicking off the morning with a workout. While a morning workout doesn’t mean I won’t do a later morning workout there is just something about the great start to the morning that really feels like it wakes up my entire body. I’m up at just after midnight in case you’re wondering why I would do two workouts in one morning. By the time ten in the morning rolls around it feels like late afternoon for me.

I used to only do one workout a day but I had an NP who offered me drugs because she said I was anxious. Fortunately for me I was a Psych major so I knew my issues were not medical. I was working full time during the day, going to school full time at night and taking care of my mother who was sick at the time. Who wouldn’t be stressed out about that? Anyway, she told me that when she was going to nursing school full time and working that she started running twice a day–once in the morning and once in the evening. So I got the idea of twice a day from her and it kind of stuck.

woman-304647_1280 (2) yoga againAnyway, one of the yoga videos that I like and can really be done while I’m in bed is the Holiday Meal Digestion video.

I love this Barre workout too It has become my go-to for now.

We’re almost to Autumn here so don’t let the coming cooler temps slow you down. If it’s just too cold and too dark outside to get out and workout then try an in-home workout video. There are plenty for free on YouTube to get you started.

Stay Healthy

Leave a Reply

