This Vegetarian’s Lunch

I know that not many people really care what everybody is eating but since I am finalizing my cookbook I thought I would share today’s lunch.It’s not complicated at all, but I did need the oven, a baking pan, a knife and of course the forks. The clean up will not be fun but must be done.

I like naked salads–that is salads without dressing. I have been eating them this way for a great many years now. What I find is that I only like my naked salads. I cannot order them elsewhere. I don’t eat out now anyway, but when I did salads were not on my side dish because I didn’t want dressing.

What I like about my salads are the spices and herbs I use, of course the mixed onions and bell peppers add to the flavor. Usually I roast them but today I did my oven saute method without oils using filtered water.

The thing about big salads, however, is being able to eat the entire salad. I almost made it to the bottom with just a little bit left.

img_8770

With the backyard debris cleared up, the fence back together and life as usual I am getting back on track–kind of anyway.

Stay Healthy

Ingredients

img_8771Romaine Lettuce, carrots, red lettuce, green onions, yellow (or white) onions, bell peppers (red, green, yellow and orange — or peppers of your choice). Water (a little to coat the bottom of the baking pan) Oregano, Paprika, Accent (season to taste).

Everything except the green onions, carrots and lettuce can go in the oven at 425 degrees Fahrenheit for about 20 minutes. Once done combine, serve and eat.

Leave a Reply

