Warm Up First

yoga-682360_1280 (2) yoga 3Warm ups are different depending on your workout, but it is important to warm up first. I am not always great at this but since I start with yoga most days the yoga helps me warm up before doing jogging or running around my room. They even have warm up yoga videos out there.

I found the video below this morning after my workout. I have not done it yet but I will consider doing it at least once through later this week if my lineup for the month’s workout fits it in.

You do not have to be a dancer for this. It is okay if you are not as flexible as she is. I think I would probably do this one after I have done a workout even though it says “warm up” simply because some of the stretches I know I would do better if I have already done some working out. Maybe yoga first and then this before running but I don’t know; I’ll have to think about it. Anyway, if you decide to do this one have fun and be patient with yourself.

Stay Healthy

Leave a Reply

