Scale it Up

I like the idea of scaling up the workout instead of giving up on it. So far this month for me I have taken my usual and bumped it up by about ten for everything from jogging-running to leg raises and toning exercises. It feels really good. There is something uplifting when I look at the clock and realize I put in the extra ten minutes when I had only planned to do ten less.

One of the things I like about the “scale up” mentality is that even if you cannot do it right now you can work hard to be able to do it one day. Those stretches that were too difficult will soon feel so natural. That extra mile run/walk/jog, will feel invigorating instead of draining. If you scale up you’ll find that even the hardest things are doable.

As always, don’t forget to cool down and stretch after a workout. No matter how intense the workout was the body still likes a little love with stretches since it carried you trough the entire workout in the first place.

Whatever it is you’re doing (fitness or life in general) don’t give up, just scale it up.

Stay Healthy

Leave a Reply

