Not Always The Bad Guy

I have always put thought into my dreams–even the ones with the aliens–because they really do mean something. A lot of the time it’s more about something going on with me that I am clearly avoiding in my waking hours and my subconscious will not let me avoid it while I sleep.

Last night was not any different than other dreams in that I could understand what it meant for me. Of course I was mid morning workout while the thoughts were going through my mind. Once again, my dream represented my reality in so many ways; unfortunately I was still lost on the wrong side of town when I woke up so I don’t know if I found my way home.

In real life, when I was lost on the wrong side of town–literally, not metaphorically speaking, there was a really nice guy in the car with the rest of his gang members who told me how to get to the street I was looking for–thus proving judging people by their not so noble and honest career choice really isn’t a good thing. Sometimes the “bad” guys aren’t as bad as everybody else says they are.

For Sunday morning beyond the dream world, I was able to get forty minutes of jog/run around room time in, twenty minutes of yoga, and some additional stretching after. I actually managed to get a little deeper with my splits today. I managed to be only about an inch and a half off my bed on the right leg and three inches or slightly under on my left leg. I’m more flexible with my right and more stable with my left. I already knew this but doing a full split has never been something I could do and I’m working on it now.

Have you had one of those moments where you really look at yourself, your life, your accomplishments or your mistakes and found motivation to keep going?

Stay Healthy

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

